New Zealand eTA online application

Apply for NZeTA

The NZeTA for New Zealand

On August 2019, the Government of New Zealand implemented the NZeTA to facilitate obtaining an authorization to visit the country for Tourism and Transit purposes. The new online process is valid for 2 years and allows multiple entries to New Zealand.

NZeTa will be mandatory to all eligible travelers from October 1st 2019 but it is already available. It can be easily obtained online, simplifying the process to enter New Zealand by offering travelers the option to apply directly online for a travel authorization.

The eTA for New Zealand grants its holder multiple entries to the country during its 2-year validity. Holders of the NZeTA are generally allowed to stay in the country for stays of up to 90 days from their date of arrival in New Zealand, and 180 days for UK citizens. Passports must have a minimum validity of at least three (3) months from the expected date of departure from New Zealand.


Confirm payment


Receive approved NZeTA

Countries Eligible for the New Zealand eTA for Tourism

Citizens and nationals from the countries listed below are eligible to apply online for a New Zealand eTA for Tourism, including the United States, the United Kingdom, Japan, Germany, South Korea and Canada. Visitors from the countries listed below who are cruise ship passengers, or who will join a cruise must also apply online for the New Zealand eTA.

Australian citizens do not need an NZeTA to enter New Zealand. Australian residents who hold a different citizenship can also apply for an NZeTA for Tourism.

Countries Eligible for the New Zealand eTA for Transit

Transit passengers can only travel through Auckland International Airport, where they must remain at all times. Holders of the New Zealand eTA for Transit may not leave the airport.

Citizens and nationals from the countries listed below are eligible to apply online for a New Zealand eTA for Transit, including India, the United States, the United Kingdom, Japan, Germany, South Korea and Canada.

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola
Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Austria Azerbaijan
Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus
Belgium Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria
Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada
Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Chile China
Colombia Comoros Congo, The Democratic Republic of the Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire
Croatia Cuba Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti
Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Fiji
Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia
Germany Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala
Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras
Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia
Iran, Islamic Republic of Iraq Ireland Israel Italy
Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya
Kiribati Korea, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Republic of Kuwait Kyrgyzstan
Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Liberia Libya Liechtenstein
Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar
Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta
Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia, Federated States of
Moldova, Republic of Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Morocco
Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal
Netherlands Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Norway
Oman Pakistan Palau Palestinian Territory Panama
Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland
Portugal Qatar Republic of Cyprus Romania Russian Federation
Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa
San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia
Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia
Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Sudan Spain
Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Sweden
Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania, United Republic of
Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia Turkey Tuvalu Ukraine United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom United States Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu
Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zambia

New Zealand eTA Application

Visitors traveling to New Zealand for short-term stays can apply to have a NZeTA to travel to and within the country. To be able to obtain a valid eTA travel authority to visit New Zealand, travelers should complete an NZeTA online application. The online New Zealand eTA application is straightforward and simple to complete. To get the New Zealand eTA, citizens of eligible countries are required to carefully fill out an online application form.

New Zealand eTA Application

Advantages of processing your New Zealand eTA application with our agency

  • 100% Error Free Guarantee
  • Approved Insurance Policy
  • 24/365 Online Application
  • Simplified Form

Our services include

Scroll left and right to see the content of the table

Services Government
Online application available 24/7/365
Review of application by travel authority experts before being submitted to the Government of New Zealand
Correction of missing/incorrect information by travel authority experts e.g. crosscheck passport data with our exclusive advanced technology API
Verification/validation of additional information by travel authority experts
24/7/365 email support and assistance by travel authority experts in the following native languages: Russian, English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean and Arabic, among others.
Photo and documents editing. We accept all formats (PDF, JPG, PNG) and file sizes of up to 8MB
NZeTA SMS approval confirmation
Privacy protection and secure form
Your approved NZeTA sent in PDF format
New Zealand eTA recovery via email in case of loss or misplacement, with the passport information used for the application.
Multiple Global methods of payment accepted: Visa, Mastercard, Amex, JCB, Maestro, Discover, Diners Club, Alipay and Unionpay
Approved Insurance Policy
Refund if your travel authorization is denied, a privately held company, is not associated with the Government of New Zealand and its sponsors. We offer high-quality travel and immigration services to both individuals and legal entities. A service fee of $99 is charged for this assistance. Requesting an NZeTA costs NZ$12 via the official Immigration New Zealand website. Certain travellers entering New Zealand must also pay the International Visitor Conservation and Tourism Levy (IVL) which is NZ$35 for all those traveling for tourism that are not Australian permanent Residents. The professional travel services provided by include: assistance with the eTA New Zealand application, providing information regarding the online visa application, including the status and result or the application, as well as offering continuous support via email.

By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I agree